Top Menu

Sandy Utah Concealed Carry Class on October 29th 2020

$55.00

Thursday Evening, October 29th, 2020 Dave Kaylor will be teaching a Utah concealed carry course, open to the public from 5:30pm to 9:30pm. The class will be held in Sandy, UT. The class usually runs 3 1/2 hours to 4 hours.

SPECIAL BONUS: Learn More Below

22 in stock

Description

CCW Class Information and Registration:

This course meets the training requirements of both the State of Utah as well as the State of Arizona for a concealed weapons permit.  It includes basic firearms safety, basic pistol instruction, and the laws of the State of Utah.  This course does not include live fire or range activities. The class generally lasts 3 1/2 to 4 hours depending on the amount of student discussion and questions. In order to register you need to click on the “Add to Cart” button above. You can also register over the phone by calling 801-528-4649. Prepayment is required to guarantee your seat in the CCW class. The only thing you will be required to bring is government-issued photo ID. The exact address of the class is emailed to students who pre-register. After registering the class information including address will appear on the screen and it will be emailed to you along with your receipt. We will also send you a follow-up class reminder email the day of your course.

Please note that our course includes Fingerprinting and Photos… EVERYTHING needed to apply for the permit.

The class does not include the state application fee.

All of our instructors are certified by both the NRA and The State of Utah. We teach a state-approved curriculum. The only thing you need to bring to the class is notepaper with a writing utensil and your driver’s license. If this date doesn’t work for you, or if you have a large group who would like to take the class try requesting a private class in your own home on the date of your choice. Follow this link to fill out the request form.

*Military and Veteran discount available for those actively serving or honorably discharged from the US Military. Please contact us via phone or email to receive your military discount.

*If you have any special needs please contact the instructor to make arrangements in advance so we can be sure to accommodate you.

*All seats are spaced 6 feet apart to comply with current Salt Lake County COVID considerations. The room is also thoroughly cleaned before and after each class.

ADDED BONUS: $185

When you sign up for this class today you will immediately receive a coupon pack valued at $185. Coupons provide discounts up to $25 on various industry proven products that you will probably need anyway. Products include: Gun law books and videos, training pistols, holsters, gun cleaning products, gun safes and cases, training tools, hearing protection, and more. Click here for more details.

About Your Instructor

Dave has over 10 years in firearm training. As a former gun store owner and range operator, he’s an excellent source for advice on choosing and finding the right firearm. As a professional speaker he is very engaging and ensures both a positive and entertaining class experience.

How Do You Register For the Class:

We require pre-registration for our classes. Please click the “Add to the Cart” button above to make your payment or call us to register over the phone.

Where is the Class Located?:

After your registration is complete you will receive an email with your receipt and the exact address and other class information. We do not publish the exact address online because we do not allow walk-ins. Pre-registration is required. For your reference, the class location is near the intersection of 7800 South and Union Park Ave.

What Does the Concealed Carry Application Process Entail?

In order to apply for the Utah Concealed Carry Permit you first need to take a certified class from a state-certified instructor. The cost of our CCW course is $55 and this fee includes fingerprints, photos, and all other required paperwork and instruction. After taking the class you will still need to turn your paperwork into the state and pay the Utah state application fee. The fee is different for residents and non-residents. Check our Frequently Asked Questions for details.

Enroll Now!

What Do Dave’s Students Say About His Class?

Having served in the military for 8 years, I wasn’t sure Dave could really teach me much. Oh how I was wrong! I learned so much from his class and also from his range session. I was very humbled by what he was able to teach me and confident now that I understand my rights, the laws around using my firearm, and confident that I can be accurate and precise.

I was a complete firearms novice, until I went through Dave’s class. I had spun my wheels for years, trying to figure out how to jump in. Dave made the process very easy. He makes you feel totally comfortable and answers all questions that come up. I even learned about some of the amazing history around different gun designs and features. To top it all off, Dave took us to a range and walked us through shooting. After about five minutes of one-on-one instruction, my accuracy was dead on. I’d do it all again in a second. Thanks for making the process so easy and fun!

 

Enroll Now!