Stansbury Park, Utah – A man on drugs was arrested early Tuesday morning after shooting at unseen attackers. Tooele County Sheriff’s Office (TCSO) reports deputies were dispatched to calls of shots fired at the Anytime Fitness in Stansbury Park at around 4:40 a.m. When they arrived, officers came into contact with an off-duty deputy who […]
Tag Archives | ccw
One of the most common questions asked about CCW in the state of Utah is where you can and cannot legally carry a concealed firearm. Since your CCW permit does not grant you permission to carry anywhere you choose, there are some key places to avoid if you have your gun on you. According to […]
One of the more commonly asked questions about carrying a concealed weapon in the state of Utah is whether or not you are required by law to announce to a police officer you are in possession of a loaded firearm. According to the Utah Department of Public Safety, there is no law that says you […]
According to Logan Police Department (LPD) Captain Tyson Budge, 23-year-old Jordan Oakden was staying at the home of her boyfriend and his mother, when her ex-boyfriend showed up at the house uninvited early Friday morning. Captain Budge says 23-year-old Dylan Milian arrived at the home on Riverbend Road at around 6:30 a.m. after texting back […]
The first of the year saw an increase in the application fees for Concealed Carriers in Utah. According to the Utah.gov site, the finger print-based background check processing fee that the FBI charges has increased the overall cost of the CFP (Concealed Firearms Permit) from its original cost of $46.00 for residents and $51.00 for […]
A young barista working the early morning shift at Starbucks was assaulted by a deranged man. A regular customer drew his pistol and shot the attacker.
There has been an influx of companies that have appeared on the internet offering online video only concealed carry classes. In addition to our own in-person training network and online store, we also offer an online concealed carry course. If you have been researching trying to understand the implications for Utah and online concealed […]
It has been many years since an increase; in fact, I’ve not seen an increase ever in over a decade. During the past few years we’ve seen 4 separate drops in the state fees. When I applied for the Utah CFP, I paid a whopping $65.25 after paying $60 for the required class.
Of course Utah’s policy is that non-residents who live in a state that has reciprocity with Utah must first obtain a permit from their home state before applying for the Utah permit. Either way you want to look at it the state of Pennsylvania no longer honors the Utah permit.
The leather backing is also very comfortable. They like to talk about how you can “take a nap” with this holster and while I haven’t tested that, it is very comfortable.