Sevier County Utah Sheriffs responded to a 911 call from someone “in obvious panic,” Sheriffs said. The caller reported that their grandson was attacking her husband and stabbing him with a knife. July 8th Incident: The self-defense incident happened on July 8th in the Utah home of Margo (75) and Charles (78) Evans. According to […]
Tag Archives | utah
An armed teacher intervened after a man attempted to kidnap an elementary school child from the playground. The teacher fired no shots, the suspect is in custody, and the child is physically unharmed. Stories You May Not Hear About Elsewhere: You may not have heard about this incident. Incidents involving the justified, life-saving use of […]
Updated 02/24/21 Governor Spencer Cox signed several different bills into law last week. One bill was the Constitutional Carry bill, HB 60. Constitutional Carry… also known as permitless carry, will make it so that anyone who legally meets the requirements can lawfully carry a concealed gun without a permit. The criteria to meet are that […]
One of the most common questions asked about CCW in the state of Utah is where you can and cannot legally carry a concealed firearm. Since your CCW permit does not grant you permission to carry anywhere you choose, there are some key places to avoid if you have your gun on you. According to […]
Tempers flare. There are always going to be some things in your life that make you wanna punch yourself in the thigh or kick your truck tire because they are so infuriating. More often than not that is the limit that the average person extends. However, sometimes these fits of fury suddenly and violently evolve. […]
It has been many years since an increase; in fact, I’ve not seen an increase ever in over a decade. During the past few years we’ve seen 4 separate drops in the state fees. When I applied for the Utah CFP, I paid a whopping $65.25 after paying $60 for the required class.
Across the country, the number of concealed carry permit applicants has been on the rise, however from state to state the rules to receive said permit can be quite different. For example. some states require concealed carry applicants to prove their handgun competency by firing the handgun as a prerequisite to applying.
According to a letter sent to all concealed carry instructors by the State of Utah Department of Public Safety, effective October 1st, the cost for any Utahn wishing to apply for a concealed carry firearm permit has been lowered.
Utah State Representative Lee Perry has announced that he is drafting legislation that would hopefully bring constitutional carry to the state of Utah. Meaning that it would make anyone legally able to possess a gun, able to carry one without a license.
This article is meant to take a look at Utah’s open and concealed carry laws so that you folks can get a better idea what is and is not legal in the state.